Admin
Parent Advisory Group

 All CBHS parents are welcome to join the Parent Advisory Group (PAG)! Contact PAG chair Sarah Compton (compton207@gmail.com) to learn more about how to get involved.

The purposes of the Parent Advisory Group are:

  1. To advise the principal on select issues.

  2. To facilitate communication between the school and the parent body (and the broader community).
  3. To promote parent involvement at Casco Bay High School.
  4. To lead efforts to appreciate CBHS staff.
  5. To provide feedback on Governance proposals.
  6. To assist with fundraising and securing resources that will improve teaching and learning.
  7. To support one another as parents of teens.

PAG meets once a month from 5:30-7:00pm (unless noted) with the principal to discuss topical issues and events related to the school and to teenagers and their families.
Location: Our meetings take place in a classroom at school, feel free to come to the whole meeting or just part.
 

2019-20 Meetings Dates:

9/17 (5:30-7pm), 10/10, 11/12, 12/10, 1/14, 2/11, 3/10, 4/14, 5/12 and 6/9 (Mostly 2nd Tuesdays, all 5:30-7pm)


PAG 2019-20 Leadership

Parent Co-Chairs (with Principal): Shay Bellas and Andy Abrams

Treasurer: Paul Lusty

Secretary: Jen Taylor

Alumni Outreach: Jen Tabb

Care Committee Chair: Sarah Compton

Clynk Tzars – Brad and Staci Hanscom

Arts and Music Fest Co- Chairs: Christy Scheidt, Nicole O'Brien & Julie Cunningham

Math Cup Chair - Matt Van Der Zee and TBD

Annual Appeal Chair – Betsy Hanscom, Jean Handy + Chrisry Scheidt

Multilingual Parent Ambassadors - Nolasque Isirabahenda, Rachida Herci, Elise Malongi


Apparel Sales –
Ellen Couture + Siri Pierce

Wishlist – Leo Tinkham + Colleen Tobin

Social Media– Nancy Norton

Grantwriters – Andi Summers, Leo Tinkham, Julie Hamlin

Hannaford CardsJen Wills

Junior Journey Chair - Nicole O'Brien

Film Festival  - Uther Dadalaeres and TBD


Parent Community Liaison - Jen Peavey & Tabitha Post (9), Carolyn Fernald & Lisa Page (10), Julie Sullivan (11) and Liz Ferguson & Stephanie Eglinton (12)

Programs and Flyers- Julie Sullivan

Project Grad - Shay Bellas and TBD

Locker Project - Kelly Christie and Christy Scheidt

Volunteer Coordinator - Julie Cunningham



PAG Leadership Contact Info



Principal

Derek Pierce

n/a

piercd@portlandschools.org

PAG Chair

Andy Abrams

chair@cbhsfamily.org

aabramsportland@gmail.com

PAG Chair

Shay Bellas

chair@cbhsfamily.org

shaybellas@gmail.com

PAG Secretary

Jen Taylor

secretary@cbhsfamily.org

jetaylor7099@gmail.com

PAG Treasurer

Paul Lusty

treasurer@cbhsfamily.org

plusty@maine.rr.com

9th Grade Parent

Jen Peavey

freshmanparent@cbhsfamily.org

jpeavey4@maine.rr.com

9th Grade Parent

Tabitha Post

freshmanparent@cbhsfamily.org

keepingtabs04039@yahoo.com

10th Grade Parent

Carolyn Fernald

sophmoreparent@cbhsfamily.org

carolyn.fernald@gmail.com

10th Grade Parent

Lisa Page

sophmoreparent@cbhsfamily.org

lisapage11@yahoo.com

11th Grade Parent

Julie Sullivan

juniorparent@cbhsfamily.org

juliesullivan94@gmail.com

12th Grade Parent

Liz ferguson

seniorparent@cbhsfamily.org

liz@currentmotion.com

12th Grade Parent

Stephanie Eglinton

seniorparent@cbhsfamily.org

seglinto@maine.rr.com

Alumni

Jen Tabb

alumni@cbhsfamily.org

jen@jentabbsellshomes.com

Annual Appeal

Betsy Hanscom

annualappeal@cbhsfamily.org

betsy.hanscom@gmail.com

Annual Appeal

Christy Scheidt

annualappeal@cbhsfamily.org

meuserscheidt@yahoo.com

Annual Appeal

Jeanne Handy

annualappeal@cbhsfamily.org

jeanne@jeannehandydesigns.com

Apparel Sales

Ellen Couture

merchandise@cbhsfamily.org

eselb4@maine.rr.com

Apparel Sales

Siri Pierce

merchandise@cbhsfamily.org

siriousbusiness@gmail.com

Art + Music Fest

Nicole O’Brien

art.musicfest@cbhsfamily.org

nicolecelesteobrien@gmail.com

Art + Music Fest

Christy Scheidt

art.musicfest@cbhsfamily.org

meuserscheidt@yahoo.com

Art + Music Fest

Julie Cunningham

art.musicfest@cbhsfamily.org

juliehahn22@gmail.com

Care

Sarah Compton

care@cbhsfamily.org

compton202@gmail.com

Clynk

Brad and Staci Hanscom

clynk@cbhsfamily.org

slpartin_nc@yahoo.com

Film Festival

Uther Dadaleares

filmfest@cbhsfamily.org

Uthermoon@gmail.com

Film Festival

Alexis Bellas

filmfest@cbhsfamily.org

alexisb232@gmail.com

Film Festival

Shay Bellas

filmfest@cbhsfamily.org

shaybellas@gmail.com

Film Festival

Nancy Norton

filmfest@cbhsfamily.org

nanorton@maine.rr.com

Film Festival

Todd Dadaleares

filmfest@cbhsfamily.org


Film Festival

Mathew Bellas

filmfest@cbhsfamily.org


Flyers + Programs

Julie Sullivan

graphicdesign@cbhsfamily.org

juliesullivan94@gmail.com

Grants

Andi Summers

grants@cbhsfamily.org

andiperu@gmail.com

Grants

Leo Tinkham

grants@cbhsfamily.org

LTinkham@munichre.com

Grants

Julie Hamlin

grants@cbhsfamily.org


Grants

Heather Denkmire

grants@cbhsfamily.org

heather@grantwinners.net

Grants

Jen Peavey

grants@cbhsfamily.org

jpeavey4@maine.rr.com

Hannaford Cards

Jen Wills

fundraiser@cbhsfamily.org

ejwills@aol.com

Junior Journey

Nicole O’Brien

juniorjourney@cbhsfamily.org

nicolecelesteobrien@gmail.com

Locker Project

Kelly Christie

pantry@cbhsfamily.org

kellylchristie@gmail.com

Locker Project

Christy Scheidt

pantry@cbhsfamily.org

meuserscheidt@yahoo.com

Math Cup

Susan Lieberman

mathcup@cbhsfamily.org

liebs@maine.rr.com

Media

Nancy Norton

media@cbhsfamily.org

nanorton@maine.rr.com

Project Graduation

Deb Ugosoli

projectgrad@cbhsfamily.org

ugomac@me.com

Project Graduation

Nancy Norton

projectgrad@cbhsfamily.org

nanorton@maine.rr.com

Project Graduation

Shay Bellas

projectgrad@cbhsfamily.org

shaybellas@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator

Julie Cunningham

volunteer@cbhsfamily.org

juliehahn22@gmail.com

Wishlist + Equity Donation

Colleen Tobin

donations@cbhsfamily.org

Phillytobins@hotmail.com

Wishlist + Equity Donation

Leo Tinkham

donations@cbhsfamily.org

LTinkham@munichre.