Parent Advisory Group

 All CBHS parents are welcome to join the Parent Advisory Group (PAG)! Contact PAG chair Sarah Compton ( to learn more about how to get involved.

The purposes of the Parent Advisory Group are:

  1. To advise the principal on select issues.

  2. To facilitate communication between the school and the parent body (and the broader community).
  3. To promote parent involvement at Casco Bay High School.
  4. To lead efforts to appreciate CBHS staff.
  5. To provide feedback on Governance proposals.
  6. To assist with fundraising and securing resources that will improve teaching and learning.
  7. To support one another as parents of teens.

PAG meets once a month from 5:30-7:00pm (unless noted) with the principal to discuss topical issues and events related to the school and to teenagers and their families.
Location: Our meetings take place in a classroom at school, feel free to come to the whole meeting or just part.

2019-20 Meetings Dates:

9/17 (5:30-7pm), 10/10, 11/12, 12/10, 1/14, 2/11, 3/10, 4/14, 5/12 and 6/9 (Mostly 2nd Tuesdays, all 5:30-7pm)

PAG 2019-20 Leadership

Parent Co-Chairs (with Principal): Shay Bellas and Andy Abrams

Treasurer: Paul Lusty

Secretary: Jen Taylor

Alumni Outreach: Jen Tabb

Care Committee Chair: Sarah Compton

Clynk Tzars – Brad and Staci Hanscom

Arts and Music Fest Co- Chairs: Christy Scheidt, Nicole O'Brien & Julie Cunningham

Math Cup Chair - Matt Van Der Zee and TBD

Annual Appeal Chair – Betsy Hanscom, Jean Handy + Chrisry Scheidt

Multilingual Parent Ambassadors - Nolasque Isirabahenda, Rachida Herci, Elise Malongi

Apparel Sales –
Ellen Couture + Siri Pierce

Wishlist – Leo Tinkham + Colleen Tobin

Social Media– Nancy Norton

Grantwriters – Andi Summers, Leo Tinkham, Julie Hamlin

Hannaford CardsJen Wills

Junior Journey Chair - Nicole O'Brien

Film Festival  - Uther Dadalaeres and TBD

Parent Community Liaison - Jen Peavey & Tabitha Post (9), Carolyn Fernald & Lisa Page (10), Julie Sullivan (11) and Liz Ferguson & Stephanie Eglinton (12)

Programs and Flyers- Julie Sullivan

Project Grad - Shay Bellas and TBD

Locker Project - Kelly Christie and Christy Scheidt

Volunteer Coordinator - Julie Cunningham